Uncategorized

Affirmations

Lately I have been looking more and more into the power of self belief and affirmations. Affimations are basically positive statements or quotes which sustain a positive mental attitude.

I’ve been listening to ‘The Secret’ on audio as I’m not great at focusing on reading but audio is great as I can listen while I’m doing a mundane task such as ironing. You really have to read or listen to it to comprehend but it works on the premise that what you put out into the universe you get back.

In other words if you have in your mind that you are already successful, have the things you want then that is what you receive. It’s really opened up my eyes and made me realise there is no point to having negative thoughts as it only attracts more negativity. For example someone might be of the mind set ‘people look down on me as I’m a single mum’. Well if you go around with that attitude in your head then that’s obviously what you are putting out there so you get it back in terms of how people see you.

Instead if you get in your head ‘people admire me for having the strength to successfully raise my children alone while carving out a career’ then you naturally radiate that image to people.

I could go on and on about the Secret and the Law of attraction but if you’ve already read it you will understand. If you haven’t read it then you need to!! 

In terms of affirmations these are personal statements about you and your life. They are different for everyone and change over time. 

Here are a few of mine

.. I am confident in approaching people of all backgrounds 

..I attract positive, likeminded people into my life

.. I am changing my life for the better,

I have about twenty and I read them to myself as often as possible 

What are your affirmations? Xx

Leave a Reply

