Fitness goals, Uncategorized

Getting back on track

Hi,

Gosh it has been ages since I wrote a post. I have had a bit of a break from being on social media so much as I was finding it was taking over my life far too much when I was doing my network marketing business and I had no time for anything else.

Anyway, one thing which I have really been focusing on is exercise and eating better. I did my 30 day to healthy living in Feburary and I did feel amazing while I did it, but I hold my hands up and say that when it was over I 100% craved all the things I had banned. I know it works for some people but it did not for me as it was too strict.

However, after spending March and most April in eating overdrive and gaining the 4lbs I lost plus more I decided something had to be done. I have been sticking to having 1-2 shakes a day with added fruit, nuts or seeds as they fit in with my life meaning that I don’t need to think about what to make for breakfast or lunch. In addition to this I have been having a healthy tea. I haven’t cut anything specific out this time and have found because of that I have not craved it, nor have I been eating spoonfuls of nut butter simply because it was the only thing a little bit tasty that I was allowed.

I have also been motivated with the gym and been out running. With running I decided not to time myself and just stick to 5k and with the gym I am doing a mixture of classes and my own thing on the machines.

I definitely feel so much better when I am exercising and eating healthy however I don’t think restrictive diets are for me.

Leave a Reply

